2006 Nov 29

Jesse Zubot, "Cognitive Decline," "Isolation," & "Semantically Lost," Dementia [Drip Audio, 2006]
Francois Houle, "Pour Sidney," & "Broken Promises," Aerials [Drip Audio, 2006]
Henry Kuntz, "Ten Names of Peace: Earth, Fire," Wayang Saxophony Shadow Saxophone [Humming Bird, 2006]

Fuchs/Lindsay/Smith/Baghdassarians/Baltschun, "Ma(r)ker #10," The Happymakers [Balance Point Acoustics, 2004]
Fine/Corringham/Gilett/Seru, "The Unswerving Punctuality of Chance," Senilita [Emanem, 2006]

John Bischoff, "Rondo," various - Femme Toupee Issue 2 [self-released, 2006]
David Slusser, "Delight at the End of the Tunnel," Delight at the End of the Tunnel [Tzadik, 1997]

Gerritt, #6, Space Level Blaze [Misanthropic Agenda, 2006]
Merzbow & John Wiese, "Free Piano," Free Piano 7" [Misanthropic Agenda, 2006]
Tralphaz, "The Wake," various - California [Troniks/Ground Fault/RRR, 2006]
Fe-Mail, "They Look As Innocent As Newborn Lambs, The Sick Fucks," various - Women Take Back the Noise [Ubuibi, 2006]

Tim Hecker, "Whitecaps of White Noise II," Harmony in Ultraviolet [Kranky, 2006]
Sunn o))) & Boris, "Akuma No Kuma," Altar [Southern Lord, 2006]
Om, "Flight of the Eagle," Conference of the Birds [Holy Mountain, 2006]

Burmese, "Headmaster," Men [Load, 2004]
Melvins, "Night Goat," Houdini [Atlantic, 1993]
Captain Beefheart & the Magic Band, "Nowadays a Woman's Gotta Hit a Man," Clear Spot [Reprise, 1972]
Charles Mingus, "Don't Be Afraid, The Clown's Afraid Too," Music Written for Monterey, 1965. Not Heard Played in Its Entirety, at UCLA [Sue Mingus, 2006]
Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Orchestra, "Out to Lunch," Out to Lunch [Doubt, 2006]

Som Imaginario, "Hey, Man," Som Imaginario [Rev-Ola, 2006]
Ananda Shankar, "Dancing Drums," various - Sitar Beat [Guerilla Reissues, 2006]
Nai Htaw Paing Ensemble, "Day Sa Midum," Mon Music of Burma [Fire Museum, 2006]
Eastern Fox Squirrels, "How Would We Know If A Squirrel Was Crazy?," Eastern Fox Squirrels [Last Visible Dog, 2006]

Expo 70, "Matroshka Experiment," Surfaces [Kill Shaman, 2006]
The Flying Luttenbachers, "Movement Four of L'Ascension," Cataclysm [ugExplode, 2006]

breakthrough in grey room